School Site Council Committee


Per the California Education Code, each elementary school Site Council is responsible for the following:

· Review and approval of the Comprehensive School Safety Plan

· Review and approval of the School Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), which serves as a single year strategic plan for the school

· Review and approval of the school's allocation of Local Control Funding Formula ("LCFF") funds

· Development of a site level parent involvement policy

The Site Council consists of 12 members and one alternate, as specified in the Site Council bylaws. The members are the principal, five staff members (certificated and classified), and six parents. (A seventh parent serves as an alternate.) Peers must select staff Site Council members in a democratically conducted process. Cesar Chavez parents elect Parent Site Council members in a school-wide election for two-year terms, staggered to ensure all parent representatives are not elected in the same year.

2019-2020 School Site Council Members
Petrea Marchand, Chair
Beth Lesson, Vice Chair
Agustin Antunez, Secretary
Bill Wood, Superintendent Advisory Committee Parent Rep
Kate Legrand, Parent
Juan Caceres, Parent
Osvaldo Rubio, Teacher
Petrina Jonas, Teacher Librarian
Laura Anderson, Teacher
Veronica L Dunn, Principal

2019_10_16 Site Council Agenda FINAL.pdf

2019-20 Sit2019-20 Council Calendar Final to 10.16.19 Council.pdf

Site Council Handbook 18-19 Reduced Size.pdf

Donwload a coy of the Single Plan for Student Achievement - SPSA